Yes I Can!

The Yes I Can! Awards honor students with disabilities who excel. These awards celebrate the achievements of children and youth with disabilities; encourage these individuals to seek their highest potential; and increase public awareness of the abilities, aspirations, and personal qualities of those with disabilities.

Nomination packets must be submitted by December 16, 2016.

Electronic form for Yes I Can!


2016 Yes I Can! Winners:

Anna Forest - Watch Video

Eisenhower High School - Academics

Tony Bonofiglo - Watch Video

Forest Hills Northern High School - Self-Advocacy

Kaniya Price - Watch Video

Port Huron High School - Athletics

Tevin Miles - Watch Video

Traverse Bay Area ISD - School & Community Activities

Jacob Brink - Watch Video

Bangor High School - Technology


Shelly Massoglia - Watch Video

Traverse Bay Area ISD - Transition