Board of Directors

2017-18 MCEC Board of Directors


Concetta Lewis, President
concettalewis@gmail.com
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Assistant Director Student Intervention and Support Services



Nichole Moore, President Elect and National CEC Representative
nmoore.mcec@gmail.com
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools, Special Education Supervisor



Ben Hicks, Vice President
hicksb@charemisd.org
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD, Special Education Director




Ann Walton, Past President and Foundation Representative
waltona@calhounisd.org
Calhoun ISD, Planner/Monitor


Laurie Jefsen, Executive Director*
ljefsen.mcec@gmail.com
269-366-4673



Denise Smith, Executive Associate*
dsmith.mcec@gmail.com
517-881-1718



Mary Bradley, Secretary
marycbradley@gmail.com
Muskegon Area ISD, Principal Wesley School



Darnella Delfine, Treasurer
darnelladelfine@aol.com
Wayne RESA, Special Education Consultant



Carolyn Smith-Gerdes, CAN Coordinator
csgerdes@muskegonisd.org
Muskegon Area ISD, Assistant Director of Special Education



Heather Blankenship, Membership Chair
hblankenship.mcec@gmail.com
Monroe County ISD, Local Based Special Education Teacher



Vacant, MDE Liaison*
Michigan Department of Education Liaison



Amanda Brennan, Member at Large
amanda.brennan@pccsk12.com
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools - Bentley Elementary School, Resource Room Teacher



Candi Bush, Member at Large
bushc9@michigan.gov
Michigan Department of Community Health, Director of Family Center for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs



Lydia Moore, Member at Large
lydia.moore@farmington.k12.mi.us
Farmington Public Schools, Supervisor, Special Education Services



Andrea Jasper, Member at Large
jaspe1ad@cmich.edu
Central Michigan University, Department Chairperson and Associate Professor, Counseling and Special Education


Corrie Thornton, Member at Large
thorntoncorrie@gmail.com
Van Buren ISD - Behavioral Education Center, High School Teacher


Joe DeMarsh, Student CEC Advisor* and National CEC Representative
jdemarsh.mcec@gmail.com
Redford Union Schools, ASD Teacher


 

Megan Foreman, Student CEC President*
megan.h.foreman@wmich.edu
Western Michigan University


Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education


Cammy_Stewart.jpg
Camila Stewart, CCBD Representative*
stewartcr@kalamazoopublicschools.net
Kalamazoo Public Schools



Kim Krug, DADD Representative*
kimberly.a.krug@gmail.com
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Teacher Consultant


Rebecca McIntyre, DAS Representative*
rebeccamcintyre@kentisd.org
Kent ISD, Assistant Director of Special Education

 


Christina Roy, DCDD Representative*
Christina.Roy@oakland.k12.mi.us
Oakland Schools, Teacher Consultant: Deaf/Hard of Hearing 

 

 

Cheryl Brown, DCDT Representative*
brownc@aaps.k12.mi.us
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Transition Coordinator

 


Christy Callahan, DEC Representative*
callahan_c@ccresa.org
Clinton County RESA, Director of Innovative Projects


 

Lhoren Nzoma, SEAC Representative*
nzomal@aaps.k12.mi.us
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Assistant Director Student Intervention and Support Services

 

Monica Harris, TED Representative*
harrismo@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University, Associate Professor, College of Education

*Non Voting BOD Members


Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education
Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education
Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education