Board of Directors

2018-19 MCEC Board of Directors

Nikki_-_Website.pngNichole Moore, President 
nmoore.mcec@gmail.com
Wayne-Westland Community School District, Director of Special Education



Ben Hicks, President Elect, National CEC Representative and CASE Representative
hicksb@charemisd.org
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD, Special Education Director



Andrea Jasper, Vice President Elect
jaspe1ad@cmich.edu
Central Michigan University, Department Chairperson and Associate Professor, Counseling and Special Education



Concetta Lewis, Past President
concettalewis@gmail.com
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Assistant Director Student Intervention and Support Services



Ann Walton, Executive Director*
waltona.mcec@gmail.com
269-558-5012



Denise Smith, Executive Associate*
dsmith.mcec@gmail.com
517-881-1718




Mary Bradley, Secretary
marycbradley@gmail.com
Muskegon Area ISD, Principal Wesley School


Andrew Claes, Treasurer
aclael@dsisd.net
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education



Mark King, CAN Coordinator
mking@oaisd.org
Ottawa Area ISD, Director of Compliance and Technical Assistance




Heather Blankenship, Membership Chair
hblankenship.mcec@gmail.com
Monroe County ISD, Local Based Special Education Teacher



Charles_Thomas.jpgCharles Thomas, MDE Liaison*
thomasc29@michigan.gov
Michigan Department of Education Liaison




Amanda Brennan, Member at Large
amanda.brennan@pccsk12.com
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools - Bentley Elementary School, Resource Room Teacher




Candi Bush, Member at Large
bushc9@michigan.gov
Michigan Department of Community Health, Director of Family Center for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs




Amanda McNamara, Member at Large

amanda.mcnamara@pccsk12.com
Plymouth Canton Community Schools - Special Education Teacher



Lydia Moore, Member at Large
lydia.moore@farmington.k12.mi.us
Farmington Public Schools, Supervisor, Special Education Services


Carolyn Smith-Gerdes, Member at Large
csgerdes@muskegonisd.org
Muskegon Area ISD, Assistant Director of Special Education



Joe DeMarsh, National CEC Representative*
jdemarsh.mcec@gmail.com
Redford Union Schools, ASD Teacher




Joni Vernia, Student CEC Advisor*
joni.vernia@gmail.com
Jackson County ISD, Special Education Teacher





Lauren Hogikyan, Student CEC President*
hogikyal@mail.gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University


Cammy_Stewart.jpgCamila Stewart, CCBD Representative*
stewartcr@kalamazoopublicschools.net
Kalamazoo Public Schools



Kim Krug, DADD Representative*
kimberly.a.krug@gmail.com
Washtenaw ISD, Teacher Consultant



Rebecca McIntyre, DAS Representative*
rebeccamcintyre@kentisd.org
Kent ISD, Assistant Director of Special Education

 


Christina Roy, DCDD Representative*
Christina.Roy@oakland.k12.mi.us
Oakland Schools, Teacher Consultant: Deaf/Hard of Hearing 

 

 
Cheryl Brown, DCDT Representative*
cbrown.mcec@gmail.com
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Transition Coordinator

 


Christy Callahan, DEC Representative*
callahan_c@ccresa.org
Clinton County RESA, Director of Innovative Projects


 
Shalika Robie, SEAC Representative*
srobie@hamtramck.k12.mi.us
Hamtramck Public Schools, Director of Special Education

 


Monica Harris, TED Representative*
harrismo@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University, Associate Professor, College of Education

*Non Voting BOD Members


Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education
Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education
Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education