Board of Directors

2016-17 MCEC Board of Directors

Ann Walton, President
waltona@calhounisd.org
Calhoun ISD, Planner/Monitor

Concetta Lewis, President Elect and National CEC Rep
concettalewis@gmail.com
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Assistant Director Student Intervention and Support Services

Nichole Moore, Vice President
nmoore.mcec@gmail.com
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools, Special Education Supervisor

Laura LaMore, Past President and Foundation Representative
lamorel@grps.org
Grand Rapids Public Schools, Executive Director of Special Education

Laurie Jefsen, Executive Director*
ljefsen.mcec@gmail.com
269-366-4673

Denise Smith, Executive Associate*
dsmith.mcec@gmail.com
517-881-1718

Mary Bradley, Secretary
marycbradley@gmail.com
Muskegon Area ISD, Principal Wesley School

Darnella Delfine, Treasurer
darnelladelfine@aol.com
Wayne RESA, Special Education Consultant

Carolyn Smith-Gerdes, CAN Coordinator
csgerdes@muskegonisd.org
Muskegon Area ISD, Assistant Director of Special Education

Heather Blankenship, Membership Coordinator
hblankenship.mcec@gmail.com
Monroe County ISD, Local Based Special Education Teacher

Kim Krug, National CEC Rep
kimberly.a.krug@gmail.com
Ann Arbor Public Schools, Teacher Consultant


Vacant, MDE Liaison*
Michigan Department of Education Liaison

Amanda Brennan, Member at Large
amanda.brennan@pccsk12.com
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools - Bentley Elementary School, Resource Room Teacher

Candi Bush, Member at Large
bushc9@michigan.gov
Michigan Department of Community Health, Director of Family Center for Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs

Monica Harris, Member at Large and TED Representative
harrismo@gvsu.edu
Grand Valley State University, Associate Professor

Ben Hicks, Member at Large
hicksb@charemisd.org
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD, Special Education Supervisor

Corrie Thornton, Member at Large
thorntoncorrie@gmail.com
Van Buren ISD - Behavioral Education Center, High School Teacher

Joe DeMarsh, Student CEC Advisor*
jdemarsh.mcec@gmail.com
Van Buren ISD, Teacher Consultant

Rachel Bohlman, Student CEC President*
rbohlman@emich.edu
Eastern Michigan University

Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education

Rachel Fuerer, CCBD Representative*
rfuerer@eupschools.org 
Eastern Upper Peninsula ISD, Director of Special Education

Darnella Delfine, DADD Representative*
darnelladelfine@aol.com
Wayne RESA, Special Education Consultant

Rebecca McIntyre, DAS Representative*
rebeccamcintyre@kentisd.org
Kent ISD, Assistant Director of Special Education

Adam Danapillis, DCDT Representative*
adanapilis@kresa.org
Kalamazoo RESA Youth Center Schools, Principal

Lydia Moore, DEC Representative*
lydia.moore@oakland.k12.mi.us
Oakland Schools, Early Childhood Special Education Consultant

Wendy Minor, SEAC Representative*
wminor@vbisd.org
Van Buren ISD, Planner/Monitor


*Non Voting BOD Members


Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education
Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education
Andy Claes, CASE Representative*
aclaes@dsisd.k12.mi.us
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD, Director of Special Education